Tag Cloud

Board, Bar and Certification Exams

  • Empty Categories

Seminar on Health and Wellness in MSU

Posted on: Thursday, June 16, 2011
Posted by: CIT-ISD

The University of the Philippines Marawi Chapter in partnership with the College of Social Sciences and Humanities (CSSH); Graduate School and the Graduate School Students Association; the College of Hotel and Restaurant Management (CHARM); and the Professionals of International Studies in Mindanao (PRISM), spearheaded the conduct of a Seminar on Health and Wellness with the theme: “Naturopathy in the 21st Century” on June 16, 2011 at the Lecture Hall of the Academic Complex in MSU Campus, Marawi City.

The following were the topics presented and discussed with the concerned resource speakers: Precy Gem Sanchez-Calamba, M.D., an MSU Marawi alumna who works in Tagum Regional Hospital in Davao City on “Metabolic Syndrome;” Ms. Leilah R. Demol, RN-D, MM, MA, the Chief Nutritionist of the Mindanao Sanitarium and Hospital in Iligan City on “Nutrition Advantage of Vegetarian Diet” with Ms. Gene delos Reyes, a Vegetarian Restaurant Proprietor in Iligan City; and Prof. Sagola D. Tago, the Chairperson of the Department of Teaching Arabic of the King Faisal Center for Islamic, Arabic and Asian Studies of MSU Marawi Campus on “The Tiens Method.” Dr. Samuel E. Anonas, a faculty member of the Department of Political Science and a Special Assistant serving the Office of the President of MSU System, and Prof. Juliet T. Mendoza, a faculty member of the Department of International Relations of the King Faisal Center of Islamic, Arabic and Asian Studies of MSU and the President of PRISM served as the moderators of the said seminar.

The officers of the UP Alumni MSU Marawi Chapter composed the following:

Executive Officers:

  • President: Faina Abaya-Ulindang, Ph.D.
  • Vice-President for Internal Affairs: Samuel E. Anonas, Ph.D.
  • Vice-President for External Affairs: Cosain M. Derico, Ph.D.
  • Secretary: Prof. Cynthia M. Tiosen
  • Treasurer: Prof. Juliet T. Mendoza
  • Auditor: Prof. Hilaria Aldema
  • PRO: Prof. Cecile B. Mambuay

Board of Directors:

  • Clenio Dumlao, Ph.D.
  • Monarai S. Aquino, Ph.D.
  • Naema Nainobae Disomangcop, Ph.D.
  • Prof. Teresita T. Sanchez
  • Dr. Ben J. Kadil

(Source: Prof. Juliet T. Mendoza)


The Official Website of Mindanao State University Main Campus

Marawi-Main Office: 9700 Marawi City, Lanao del Sur
Telefax: 0918-9180-530

Manila Office: 12th Floor Antonio Building
T.M. Kalaw Corner Jorge Bocobo St., Ermita, Metro Manila
Tel. (02) 526-4325 / 524-8222

For web related comments and suggestions,
please email us at [email protected]
Information Systems Department, MSU Main

(Your IP Adress:

All rights reserved © 2012 MSU Main Campus - Marawi

▲ Back To Top